Despite a variety of sports facilities and gyms, people are less fit nowadays than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

Although in the contemporary era there are a number of fitness centres yet people are unfit as compared to the earlier times. In this essay, I will try to suggest a few reasons behind this issue and will help to menace it. Firstly, the habit of eating junk and street food has become an integral part of the lifestyle and it is one of the causes behind people being unfit. A person enrolling to the gym or other related facilities does not mean that he/she will be fit because with exercise there is a need for a balanced diet. For example, an individual joins Zumba and dances there for an hour every day but after the session eating pizza or a burger will eventually make the individual unfit because the burned calories are gained again. Furthermore, there is a method in which individuals can be encouraged to eat healthy food along with physical activity. People should be made aware of the detrimental effects of junk food as it can cause co-morbid diseases like hypertension and diabetes which may lead to the end of life. For instance, older people can spread awareness through social media campaigns or by arranging seminars for youngsters in their schools and colleges. In conclusion, the new generation can improve their health not only with the help of exercise but also with a proper diet which in turn would make them fit. Also, there can be different approaches to enlighten younger with the number of reasons to stay healthy and fit.