People will stop buying printed items due to the advancement of technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes stated that consumers would stop buying printed products such as books and newspapers as new age technology makes news and novels easily accessible with a touch. I disagree with this assertion since there are many people who love reading from a book, therefore even with an increased tendency as such, paperbacks would still be available. The availability of the most recent news updates and digital books via a variety of mobile applications is the first reason why reading online has become more popular. Not everything available online is free, though. For instance, digital books must be purchased at a specific price, and some magazines and news websites need a monthly membership fee. On the other hand, used paperback novels are more affordable to purchase. They provide the reader with a distinct experience and protect the reader's eyes from harm, which might occur when reading on a mobile device. Furthermore, many people's lives depend heavily on printed books and newspapers. The use of a mobile phone to keep up on daily news would not be suitable for elderly persons used to reading newspapers. Additionally, first edition books are always in high demand and value. For instance, holding a first edition copy of Shakespeare's First Folio is comparable to owning a priceless, rare treasure. It is challenging to generate this particular sense of adoration with digital literature. Thus, consumers who enjoy turning pages and enjoying the tactile experience of holding a book or newspaper will continue to purchase printed items. To conclude, although digital platforms will transform reading significantly, printed books and newspapers will consistently be in production owing to the preferences and desires of people.