The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Agree or disagree?

In this period of technology,in society many people prefer and love to do online shopping hence, some say that the day is not far when the physical market will be replaced by online retailers. I partially agree with this notion and believe that physical and personal touch is necessary to purchase some items. My opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. Supporting my agreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that, online shopping is easy, and accessible at any time as well as anywhere hence, folks can check and buy the available options in the digital market on one platform even at midnight. For instance, for a Christmas,celebration one can order a cake, candles, flowers, decoration items,etc from one shopping website and will be received at the doorstep. With this striking benefit, online shopping is the most suitable and best option for the elderly as is more convenient and comfortable to order necessary things while seating at home without running to different shops. Explaining some other supporting point against this statement, it is true that some item is not only necessary but advantageous to purchase physically. Another benefit which many undermine is that shops provide options which are value for money. For example, clothing shopping in stores provides the freedom to find suitable options as per skin tone and fit for size requirements. As a consequence, this personal touch and joy in hours and hours of shopping can only get while walking into the mall, checking out and purchasing it. In conclusion, though the advantages of online shopping are more, some people who are from old school enjoy offline shopping more so, that will not lead to completely closing the shops. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.