The media should stop reporting details of crimes to the public because it only has negative influences on them. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is often considered that telecasting of criminal cases to the masses had a bad impact on them. Meanwhile, social media channels should avoid such criminal news broadcasting. In my, inclination the public should know about what is happening in the world. Thus I completely disagree with the statement which also leads to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind is that the crime rate is increasing day by day due to the rise in the population. Moreover, news channels should telecast criminal cases so that people can be aware of criminal activities. Furthermore, it will develop fear in all offenders who break the law. In addition to this, media helps in spreading awareness and maintaining discipline in society. For example, a survey conducted by The Time of India mentioned in their newspaper that, a police officer said that "from last decade criminal activities had been in controlled because of media helped in spreading awareness in the communities". Probing ahead, and publishing details of crimes in public will be helpful. Furthermore, the young generation gets easily influenced by their surroundings and video games are also major concern of distracting their mindset. In contrast, they attempt to do offender's activities, so social media play a major role to guide the young generation to be disciplined and have a fear of crime. For instance, a boy from Mumbai is highly influenced by shooting games. Moreover, he attempts to do the same activity with his friends which leads to murder. Besides, awareness is most important. To recapitulate, according to the argument one can reach the conclusion that social media is a most essential part of life which helps every one to get an update on criminal cases.