In some countries, owning a home rather than renting renting one is very important for people. Why might ths be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In several countries, people prefer their homes to be purchased rather than rented. Since the reason for owning things is the feeling of being safe whether a property was lent or not, it is in our human nature. I think this trend gives a tremendous negative effect in that citizens in one city lose flexibility in movement. People tend to choose to have their own homes over rentals in order to fulfil their needs. For example, there is a risk that a landlord can break the contract whenever a renter wants if they find another rentee who bids a higher offer. However, there are many certain situations familiar with this case, owning a home limits the freedom of moving which is detailed in my essay. Purchasing a house in a place can not be moved without selling it and buying a new one. In another word, if a person is required to change a job, which event can occur two to three times in human life, transportation problems will rise with it. For instance, residents in Ulaanbaatar started to purchase homes after the housing program was established with the mortgage system in 2013. Now, traffic congestion is the main problem in the city due to the distance between a person's home and work. As a result, people often lose two to three hours on the road every day. In conclusion, people with purchased houses are becoming popular in some countries. They rather their home be owned than rented so as to feel safe. Resulting, there is a major issue related to transportation in cities where citizens spend lots of time on the road.