Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a considerable amount of people who opine that the government ought to pay out money on railways rather than roads. I am completely agreeing with the idea of spending wealth on line, due to the railways have more advantages compared to roads. Some people believe that using rail lines might cost higher and have more disadvantages than roads. However, it is worth considering those pros that make line a more proper way of spending money, for instance, you do not have to be concerned about the railways ' condition, while roads need to be maintained almost every year. Once you built a railway, it will work stably for the next 10 years. Besides, consumers of roads cannot be always prepared for weather circumstances, where roads can be blocked by snow or become slippery. In particular, railways might meet issues with the weather conditions, such as way blocked, but they are still less reliant on the season. Another factor contributing to spending money on railways is the safety of passengers using railway vehicles. Recent research has shown, that you are less likely to die while transporting yourself in a train or another rail line vehicle. At the same time the road users, such as drivers, tend to die more often. Moreover, using railway transport has become more affordable, since it is having fewer requirements from its consumers. To put it another way, you do not a special knowledge of using the railway as a passenger, while road users should be trained and have driver's licenses. In conclusion, the cited evidence provides strong support for the view that the government could less money on roads, and focus its attention on railways. We should believe that there will have more railways built in the next years.