Living in large cities today poses many problems for people.What are these problems ?Should governments encourage more people to live in smaller towns?

Nowadays cities are getting more and more overpopulated since many people immigrate to cities from rural areas to experience a different and high-quality life, but this trend caused too many problems for citizens as well. In this, essay I would like to address this issue and state my agreement with the notion that governments should facilitate reverse migration. To start with, the most considerable problem arising from immigration from towns to metropolises is the population density in big cities., Consequently the large number of people crammed into a relatively small area has caused expensive housing, increased traffic and severe pollution. For example, apartment prices in mega- cities like Tokyo and New York have soared to the point where only the wealthiest inhabitants can afford decent living standards. Moreover, all city dwellers have to deal with more and more traffic congestion and air pollution. For instance, Tehran, the capital of Iran has become dangerously polluted and it is predicted that its habitants will face environmental catastrophe in less than 10 years if the vehicle emissions continues. In my opinion, governments should take decisive actions to motivate people to choose to live in the outskirts rather than in big cities. They should set the wheels in motion to improve rural life quality and bridge the gap between facilities in cities. For example, improvement of sophisticated education,entertainment and health care facilities in towns will encourage individuals to stay in their birthplace or even makes interest for city dwellers to move to rural areas to be away from hustle and bustle while taking advantage of provided facilities there. To conclude, the dire consequences of overcrowding in parts of the country, due to lack of accommodation in other parts, should be taken to concentrated and steps should be taken to attract the population to deserted areas. Otherwise, societies will suffer long-term ill effects.