Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is becoming ubiquitous that people are suffering from illnesses as a result of stress. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress -related illnesses including longer working hours and poor work -life balance. Accordingly, solutions will be suggested in this essay including prioritizing work and keeping regular exercise. Working overtime these days has become a subtle company culture. In addition, work -life balance is never achieved. People sacrifice quality time with their family and leisure activities to advance more in the company because of the economic downturn and unstable job market. For example, many large well-known companies around the world have reduced in force especially during and after the pandemic. As a consequence, mental and physical health is impacted by the high-pressure people are experiencing from working overtime and having no work -life balance. Prioritizing work and staying active are both imperative to mitigate anxiety and stress. They could help better manage time and tasks, release more time to have a life, and cycle back to work in a more productive mode. For example, more often than not, people burn out from working too much on urgent but not important tasks or piling others’ priorities on top of their own work, which is quite unnecessary. Therefore, work prioritization and staying active are very practical approaches, in order to reduce work -related stress, especially needless ones. To sum up, it is observed that an increasing number of people nowadays are suffering illnesses caused by stress. This essay pointed out the two main causes which are long working hours and work -life imbalance. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to better prioritize work and keep regular exercise.