Nowadays people use social media to keep up with the news. Why do they do this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

There is a modern trend of using social media to keep in touch with news throughout the population for some reasons. Here, I am discussing the causes of this usage and my point of view on its impact. Nowadays people are busy with their stubborn day-to-day life schedules. Although, with the importance of having information persistently, they tend to use the Internet due to its ability to easily access at any time anywhere with various local and global news. This convenience has attracted most people worldwide without any hesitation. There are various websites so that any researcher can easily achieve their informational strategies or explorational needs for news with a wide range of global formats. There is no need to be looking forward until the newspapers are published with their limited collection of data at a scheduled publishing time because of these online platforms. Therefore, social media has become a trend in collecting information. However, in my opinion, this is a positive likelihood. The tendency of reading magazines and newspapers and watching the news on television is becoming less interesting in the population. Instead of these, they are scrolling on their smartphones or laptops most of the time on various kinds of social media. For instance, Facebook, Instagram, etc. These social media provide 24 hours instant updates of breaking news and developments locally and globally. As a consequence, people get the possibility to keep maintain their knowledge about those statistics as a positive result. In conclusion, with the purpose of persistent updating of news, people are using online platforms more than did in the past because of the convenience it has. This helps to protect the modern generation from being less informative as a positive impact as well.