Some people think children should have mobile phones, others disagree. Discuss both sides and give opinion.

In this contemporary era, gadgets have become an indispensable part of people's lives. Some people believe that kids should be allowed with mobile phones while others oppose this statement and argue that mobile phones should not be prohibited. This essay will focus on both viewpoints. Mobile phones have been playing a crucial role for children as they can take huge advantage of these appliances in their studies. They can search on Google for anything they want to know, even if it is related to their assignments. By using mobile phones, they become updated with new information such as News or research. Secondly, mobiles provide a big platform for playing different games that sharpen their minds. They cross different levels of games which enhances their critical thinking skills. For example, in a research study, it has been proved that children who play puzzles are more active and think critically than children who do not indulge in these activities. On the other hand, it is not allowed to use these cell phones as they become the victim of fraud on social media easily because they are less mature to understand fraud. Multiple fake accounts provide wrong information and seek their private information which then bully and harass them. For example, an article showed that 60 percent of youngsters were being frauded by Facebook pages. Secondly, they are more prone to health issues related to eyesight. Moreover, it restricts their activities and affects their mental health. In conclusion, mobile phones have both pros and cons; these provide unlimited sources to today's generation which is beneficial in academics as well as gives updated knowledge. It is also dangerous to make them the victims of untruthful websites which affects their mental development.