Some people say that too much time and resources are spent on the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that protecting wild animals and birds is a waste of time and money. i completely disagree with this point of view. Many current practices involving the use of animals illustrate that governments have not invested enough time in the issue of animal welfare. For example, lawmakers have banned the use of wild and exotic animals for entertainment's purposes, yet wild animals are still kept in captivity for circuses. This inconsistency between law-making and law enforcement suggests that the issue is not being taken seriously enough by those in power. Furthermore, it seems that an education's approach is unlikely to change people’s awareness of the issue. For many years, people have underestimated the role of wild animals, and many today still hold a belief that wild animal products have exceptional powers. To re-educate such people requires patience and consistency. In addition to this, resources spent on wildlife protection are still limited. Many authorities believe that wild animal and bird conservation is only of minor importance, and human welfare is far more of a priority. This is why governments are not willing to allocate large amounts of funds and resources to the conservation of wild animals, which makes it difficult for organisations that are actually trying to make a difference. For instance, in Vietnam, we do not see any long-lasting bird conservation campaigns due to a lack of funding from the government, and it is government's organization that currently raises the funds to take care of existing wild birds. In conclusion, while there are some time and resource spent on wild animal and bird protection, i believe that far more resource are needed to achieve that ultimate goal.