Planting trees is very important. Some people say that trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others say that housing facilities should be built instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Whereas many people argue that green areas ought to be built in urban spaces, others claim that buildings are more important. I strongly disagree with the latter as increasing the number of trees and plants further contributes to society's well-being. To elaborate, it is widely known that parks and recreation areas set the ground for people's relaxation and ease of their mental struggles. For instance, research has shown that walking down a trail surrounded by trees drives a person to feel happier. This is because, when people get surrounded by nature the human brain releases neuronal fluids that relieve unpleasant thoughts. Furthermore, those visiting parks at lunchtime can enjoy a break from their busy schedules and reset their overwhelmed minds. Additionally, cities' enhancement through green spaces further attracts visitors and thus, boosts a nation's economy. In Italy, for example, growing investment in beautiful towns with looked-after gardens is especially considered to constantly entice more tourists to visit and spend money. Moreover, tourism hot spots tend to include all kinds of tree species because it will ensure visitors feel welcomed and pleased. Coupled with sales and low prices, green parks collaborate with a town's income flow so it remains growing year after year. To conclude, even though building houses and apartments, is of great importance to a country, in my opinion, more trees should be planted in urban areas because inhabitants are greatly benefitted from this. It is fair to say that professionals' and neighbours' overall well-being is positively impacted when more parks are constructed.