An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

Brain drain has been prevalent in our society over the last few decades and there has been an influx of immigrant professionals in various industries to work in some of the developed countries. Some of the poorer countries are devoid of qualified professionals such as doctors and teachers who migrate to other nations. While there are numerous problems that could stem from this, we could tackle this situation and deal with it effectively. In this essay, I would give reasons for the possible causes of this problem and also include relevant examples to draw a reasonable conclusion. One of the main causes of the above-mentioned quagmire is that professionals in their own poorer nations are not treated with dignity and given commensurate pay for their duties. For example, a doctor working in a so-called third -world state may find that the healthcare lacks certain state-of-the-art technology and there may a growing number of patients who lack appropriate healthcare schemes. Another reason for this issue could be the corruption in the regime where no appropriate government funds are allocated for the welfare of the public or quality education is not provided to the students. Nevertheless, patients who are treated by doctors lack immunity due to hunger and fall ill again. Therefore, professionals seek employment in developed societies where their qualifications and experience are greatly rewarded. A possible solution to this problem would be to improve the healthcare schemes and improve life expectancy in some developing states. For instance, Finland and Denmark have a high happiness index measured as a factor of the GDP per capita, low crime rates and increased life expectancy. In addition to this, another solution would be providing adequate sanitation and first -aid to the students in the schools and colleges. This would not only keep the specialist satisfied but also raise the standards of healthcare and education in developing countries. In conclusion, although there is a growing number of specialists in some of the developed land, paying heed to the problems and analyzing the possible solutions could lead to ways in decreasing the exodus of doctors and engineers. This could lead to higher life expectancy and less mortality in poorer nations.