Some people think that the youths should apply the e-learning for their demand of attending university. Is this a positive or negative development?

Digital transformation has permeated contemporary society and education over the past few years. Opinions are divergent regarding whether high school students should adopt e-learning for their tertiary education. Although online education generates huge benefits for undergraduates, it also potentially sabotages the job prospects of online learners. On the one hand, proponents of e-learning being beneficial to university students espouse that learning at home greatly reduces additional expenses such as transportation and accommodation, which somehow lessens the burden on the parents of children who would have migrated to city centres pursuing their higher education unless e-learning had been devised. Another compelling reason is that since digital learning involves using educational applications such as Zoom and Microsoft Teams to support the learning process, the general learner can have access to knowledge at any time. Therefore, more and more people are starting to abandon conventional education in favour of online learning due to its financial benefits and flexibility. On the other hand, detractors of distance learning being detrimental to the job prospects of university students argue that the popularity of e-learning would result in a higher percentage of unemployment and in turn an unproductive and underdeveloped nation. Since online education is unable to provide students with state-of-the-art facilities and equipment, online learners will fail to gain practical skills and real experience. As a result, when it comes to applying for a job, they can not be able to compete with other applicants as today's employers tend to favourably consider outstanding individuals who have extensive knowledge and experience in the occupation. In conclusion, e-learning is an innovative way of learning which facilitates undergraduates to learn more efficiently and helps to ease the burden on the parents but it also prevents young individuals from making progress and getting promotions in their future careers.