Some people claim that there are more disadvandages of car ownership than advantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

There has been a significant increase in the sales of automobiles in the last decade, all thanks to an increase in the spending power of the working class population. While some suggest that personal vehicles, such as a car or a two-wheeler, offer more advantages than disadvantages, I, on the other end, totally agree with this opinion. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of owning a private vehicle. On the first hand, some people, who believe that buying a jeep has many benefits, might say that because of the comfort and convenience that accompanies it. The reason for this is that one can travel hassle-free in their private vehicle, listening to music while relaxing in air-conditioning. Additionally, owning private vehicles enables its owners to travel to nearby cities and towns as a gateway to relax and spend time with their families, leaving the mundane life behind. To illustrate this point, it is always convenient to plan a road trip with friends and family, if one owns a jeep. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages to the ownership of private vehicles. Firstly, it adds up to the pollution since most of them run on fossil fuels, tampering with the quality of air every now and then. To illustrate this point, a report published in one of the gazette newspapers, suggested that cars and two-wheelers contribute a significant share towards bad air quality in many cities and townships. Secondly, owing to continual traffic congestion, it is quite cumbersome to reach in time at the desired location, driving either a motorcycle or an automobile. In conclusion, while ownership of an automobile offers disadvantages, such as pollution and traffic hassles, the advantages of having a private vehicle outstrip its cons completely.