New research showed that overeating has become bigger problem in the world than hunger. What are the reasons of this problem? How can solve it?

Nowadays, humankind faces more and more issues related to an unbalanced diet, and it is known that recent studies revealed that overeating has become a bigger concern than hunger. This essay will explore the reasons for this phenomenon and suggest possible solutions. There are a few reasons making this tendency a bigger issue than hunger, and one of them is devastating health problems. Due to the overweight, more and more people contract such irreversible diseases as obesity and diabetes. A big amount of consumption of sweet products, for example, will definitely lead to these health problems and as a result, makes individuals' lives miserable. Another undeniable fact which is caused by overeating and such health issues is a decrease in people's productivity and lower economic output. Overeating, in short, indeed is becoming a more pervasive problem for many nations than hunger. However, several solutions might be offered to tackle the problem effectively. The government might increase awareness of the population about a balanced diet and the untoward consequences of being overweight on our health. If on the national TV channel, for instance, there is an educational TV show about a balanced diet, more people will have basic knowledge about nutrition and might prevent contracting related diseases. In addition, imposing high taxes by the state authorities on food might deter the overfeeding tendency. In conclusion, overeating, indeed, is a more serious challenge for countries across the world to resolve than hunger. This essay demonstrated that threatening health problems such as diabetes and obesity and low productivity make this phenomenon more dangerous, and increasing the population's awareness about a healthy diet and simple imposing high taxation on food might be useful measures to ease the situation.