Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some individuals argue that newspapers provide readers with the optimal source of information, others claim that it is more beneficial to be well-informed via other media platforms. Although I agree that traditional news is informative, I firmly believe that this news source is not as paramount as online news. On the one hand, it is explicit that conventional newspapers still hold an important position among newsreaders. Firstly, since newspapers were introduced long before the introduction of online news, this source of information has attracted more readers. As a result, many people, especially senior citizens who are not well computer-literate, have developed a habit of reading newspapers and refuse online news due to its sophisticated uses. Secondly, it is undeniable that newspapers are a more reliable source of information. This is because newspapers are usually written by professional journalists and are thoroughly checked, edited and censored prior to their publication. On the other hand, I vehemently believe that the benefits mentioned above pale compared to the advantages of online news. The first thing that attracts users is its easy access. With the widespread presence of the Internet, people with portable devices, such as a smartphone, can be accessible to a huge source of information. Furthermore, the vivid interface equips users with an unrivalled experience. For example, readers would be amazed by the colourful and stunning designs of clothes showcased on the Internet, which is not the case for black and white newspapers. In conclusion, even though newspapers might be user-friendly and reliable, online news is a dominant source of information due to its easy accessibility and interface.