Some people think that once a person becomes a criminal, he will always be a criminal. Do you agree with this statement?

There can be several reasons contributing to a person committing a crime. It disagrees that a person will be a criminal lifelong just because he committed a crime. Analyzing the root causes for people to engage in crimes, and resolutions available nowadays to mitigate crimes happening further will prove this. Firstly, there are many situations which compel a person to conduct illegal activity. For instance, a well-educated girl could murder someone in self-defence if she is about to be harmed by that person. Crimescrimes like these are spontaneous and situational. Therefore, it is clear that just because she committed this crime, she will not continue to do criminal activities. Secondly, there are some occasions when some people engage in crimes as a habit. In most,cases these are conducted due to an obsession which happens because of mental health issues with those people as proven by much of the scientific research. For example, most serial killers like TBK in the USA have had abusive childhoods which affected their mental health in turn made them commit the murders. These illnesses can be well treated with medication, counselling and advanced therapeutic sessions if diagnosed in advance. Thus, it is apparent that once the illness is cured, these people can be released to the public to spend their lives as normal people. To summarize, there are multiple circumstances forcing even people with good behaviour to commit illegal activities. This doesn’t necessarily state that these people will be criminals forever. Hence it is evident that there are many ways available to save someone from being a criminal forever once a crime is committed by that person.