It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

In the salad days of the millennium, due to the increased population residents are striving hard to make their lifestyles improved. However, society is polarized into two groups almost equally regarding the notion, of whether living in urban areas is worthwhile or in Rural ones. Nonetheless, in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to discuss both views and then present my stance. To commence with the first argument, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, in a city, folks have an access to a vast range of amenities because these areas are more developed and revolutionalized than villages. For example, humans can easily purchase a faster internet connection to stay connected with the world. Besides that, residents are provided with an ample amount of freshwater as well as an advanced transportation service. Moreover, unlike undeveloped villages, urban lands have more opportunities to work. Since, these places are industrialized and play a vital role in trade, therefore creating a large number of job vacancies. Finally, due to the higher literacy rate, cities are also accommodated with well-established universities and reputable hospitals. As a consequence, these developed sites provide higher-quality education along with contemporary medical treatments. Shifting towards the second school of thought, rural sites have their own advantages, Firstly, there is a less percentage of air pollution. Most of the people living in the countryside usually do not own conveyance instead, they prefer using carts or walking. Resultantly in, these places have a less number of motor vehicles on roads which produce smoke and thus reduce the carbon print in the air. Furthermore, rural places are less expensive than cities. For instance, the production in such sites does not use advanced machinery which consumes more electricity. Consequently, cutting down the electricity costs, maintenance costs and land costs. Therefore, this makes things cheaper as compared to the developed. In addition to this, in undeveloped areas, humans are healthy and fit due to the involvement of more physical activities. In conclusion, after having discussed the arguments and the counter-arguments, I would like to infer my personal opinion that cities are way better to reside in than the countryside owing to the fact that they have advanced facilities, improved education and medical services and a greater number of employment possibilities.