Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays travelling abroad has become increasingly popular among people. While some argue that regulations should be implemented in order to reduce such travel because the growing tendency of international trips will lead to environmental damages. I totally agree with this idea. To begin with, travelling to other country, including international transportation and the carbon footprint in the traveling country, would affect the environment negatively. First, travel by air leads to the accumulation of harmful exhaust fumes from airplanes. Such fumes, contain a high proportion of carbon dioxide, will undoubtedly exacerbate the hothouse effect, which will result in extreme weather conditions. Second, the carbon footprint of the accumulations of travelers is another major concern regard to environment. In fact, after arriving at the destination, travelers tend to purchase many local products and in turns producing many carbon -based wastes such as plastic bags or packages. Not to mention that fact that they would also take taxis or other in-city transportation which will also lead to exhausted fume emission and raise the level of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. All of these factors are not environmental-friendly. In addition, I also advocate that authorities should take actions to control the prevalence of international traveling. Nowadays, it is getting increasingly easier for people to visit other countries, as the flight price is cheaper and the procedures for crossing abroad are become simpler. This trend contributes to the increasing number of international travelers, and in turn would lead to the acceleration of environmental effects mentioned above. Therefore, the government should take the responsibility for protecting the environment by introducing some regulations such as taxing the international flights or shipping. In this way, the pollution made by international trips would be considerably reduced. in conclusion, visiting other countries will more or less impair the environment. Therefore, it is totally necessary and reasonable for the government to restrict this trend in order to make our world better.