Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In today’s world, environmental issues are the latest topic among communities. Some people believe that extinct of some species of flora and fauna is the biggest environmental problem, While others think, although this has some negative impacts, there are plenty of issues which are needed more concerns. In this essay,I will analyse both aspects and explain why I stand with the latter perspective. On the one hand, people think the major environmental problem is the disappear particular species of plants and animals. Why do they think so? This is because, they believe that their main food sources are trees, plants and animals. If they lost in the globe, it would not be a human in the world. For instance, in desserts, there are no plants and creatures. As a result, in those areas, it’s impossible to live. However, with the ignition of gene technology, nowadays, scientists could create extinct plants and animals from their DNA, which are in the fossil. So, this issue is no longer a big problem. On the other hand, there is a number of significant environmental issues in the world. Firstly, pollution is the biggest issue and it leads to making other problems such as, disease, politics, social and economic. Secondly, global warming is another main issue,which has been concern for over three decades, yet finding a solution. Consequently, it is true that there are more main environmental issues rather than the extinction of flora and fauna. In conclusion, although some kind of plants and animals endanger or disappeared from the world has some negative impact, there is a number of issues which should be considered such as pollution and increasing global temperature rather than loss of creatures.