LANGUAGE 1.Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Many languages have disappeared from the world. It is commonly believed that is not a significant issue to worry about and this can contribute to having an easier life. Personally, I believe that languages are essential for the diversity of cultures. To begin with, one clear reason why some people support this idea is that having fewer languages can help people from different nationalities communicate with each other without a language barrier. In other words, some people find communicating with a new language challenging, as it requires time and patience to master, so having one language can ease the process. For example, a study conducted by the University of Liverpool found that students who study in international schools are less likely to extend their social cycle, because of the variety of languages among the students. In addition, having a few languages can strengthen the connection between people around the world. Another point to consider is limiting the number of languages can affect the diversity of cultures. It is also possible to say that each culture has a unique language that impacts people's behaviour, which inspires them to create their own clothes, music, dances and more. For instance, many countries have their traditional songs such as, the National Anthem that include words from the language of the country, which makes it different from other anthems. In conclusion, although there are convincing arguments on both sides, I believe that many languages are existed for many reasons, like protecting the history of the countries and making communication between people much easier.