Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today's era, several people have the urge to be owners of their workplace rather than work under someone with pressure. However, being an owner has discovered numerous drawbacks for instance, a high amount of capital is required, and moreover owner receives an insufficient income. To begin with, in the modern era, individuals want to be owners of their workspace, due to higher funds being required at the beginning of businesses, many of them started pursuing freelancing without any investment and working according to their judicious. Such as, freelancers have flexibility at work therefore, they earn more enough than a job person. Nevertheless, a freelancer does not have a certain income portion, it varies according to the season, although an employee does have stable income security throughout the year. In recent times, the employee has suffered in many circumstances like losing their job or getting half ratio of income. For example, COVID-19 occurred and played a vital role in every individual life, due to the global spread of the disease (coronavirus), import and export were discontinued for a long period of time. While, this affected businesses many employees were laid off from their firms furthermore, those who were working from home were getting half their salaries. In conclusion, being self-employed allows people to work more flexibly and have full authority to run their business creatively. However, the income from being self-employed is less uncertain compared to being an employee moreover, businesses do not have long-term sustainability due to any viruses or government restrictions.