Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that roads and railways take major consideration by the. There is an argument that authorities should spend money on railways rather than roads. In my point of view, I believe that both deserve equal attention. Firstly, harbors and highways are part of everyone's day. People hit the road on a daily basis for many reasons such as going to work, school or even picking something up at the supermarket. Therefore if the government ignored road repairs, that would lead to an increase in traffic jams and also a rise in the accident rate. To avoid these consequences, streets should be renewed regularly in addition to designing extra roads. Secondly, the railway is the most popular mean of transportation in my country. That said the majority of citizens use trains rather than any other means. This is because trains are more convenient for most of the population and also less expensive compared to taking busses or cars. So it is the best choice for long-distance travellers. If the government become careless in line, train accidents will increase which can cause high mortality rates. To conclude, both highways and railways are vital nowadays in our life. They have equal benefits and pros in addition to hundreds of people using them daily. that is why authorities can not spend money on one rather than the other. Both need care and both are useful to the public.