Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that advertising is an achievable way to motivate the audience to buy new things, while others say that it is shown too much that people no longer give attention to it. Although, an excessive amount of promotions has made people insensitive to new products, I believe that advertisements play an extremely important role as it attracts the target audience with a promotional strategy. On the one hand, loads of promotions have made most of the population immune to fancy products. This is because, there have been different types of endless advertisements displayed after every short video or on gaming websites, which results in scrolling down social media users without giving any importance to it. For,instance, initially users used to get irritated with an interruption of promotional videos while watching the show, but now excessive advertising has made them immune to them without giving any importance to the content of the video. However, I believe that advertisements are the primary reason for the development of growing social media companies. On the other hand, advertisements are shown directly to the required target audience through a proper strategy of artificial intelligence to please the buyers. That is to say that, promotional advertisements are shown on the screen according to the needs and interests of the user's bio-data, which leads to persuading every individual to look into their wants relating to their age and lifestyle. For example, adult women would be shown to have different household equipment on the screen whereas, a youngster would see different electronic gaming items or make-up kits. Therefore, I believe that such software in the advertising world has made accurate targets of populations tricking the minds and resulting in buying non-essential products. In conclusion, even though, advertisements have made the population insensitive to its appearance, I believe that it plays full importance in persuading users to buy unnecessary items.