People who live in big cities face a number of problems in their daily life. What are the main issues people in cities face? How can this be tackled?

We live in an age where it is believed that many issues are experienced by individuals who reside within an urban area. There is no denying that cities are generally more polluted due to increasing cars number as well as industry development, moreover, large cities are known for the fast life pace, negatively influencing civilians’ mental health. In this essay, I will thoroughly examine difficulties listed above in order to find possible solutions. To begin with, there is a significant improvement in technologies and production, that brings a lot of pleasurable conveniences in a daily life of a human being, including variety of transport means, however it also has evident negative impact in the form of pollutions. Unfortunately, health of citizens is crucially affected by poor ecological conditions, starting from skin issues to some severe lung illnesses. In addition, along with constantly rising competition on a labor market of big urban areas, the pressure, put on shoulders of adults, is skyrocketing, heavily damaging their emotional stability. Hopefully, it is also can be witnessed that growing concerns regarding citizens’ daily setbacks have recently resulted in the dynamic reflecting process on possible resolutions. To the best of my knowledge, a great amount of people is willing to make their contribution to the environment protection, by means of participation in various volunteering activities, aimed at dip in fuel usage or wastes recycling. It is also worth mentioning that astonishing diversity of therapies and consulting services is provided on a psychic market of metropolises. Both old and young generation representatives are highly recommended to take care of their body and soul, as it is an essential part of their happiness. Taking into account everything mentioned above, I am strongly convinced that the ecological problems and spiritual disbalance, caused by the competitive city atmosphere, are the biggest “downs” city residents face, in contrast, overall ecology protection measures as well as mental self-consciousness and appropriate treatment are suggested as possible gamechangers game changers.