If people could choose between a life without working or a life spending too much time working, people would choose a life without work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern life, if allowed to select between a life without work and a hard- work life, people usually choose the former. In my opinion, I think people should learn how to balance between work and rest. On the one hand, not having to work can be beneficial due to several reasons. Firstly, when individuals do not have to put most of their mind and time into work, they will appreciate their family time. This means that all the family members can share their thoughts and interests together. As a result, they could forge their family bonds. Secondly, more time can be used for self-discovery. This is mainly because people may have a lot of time to find what they want and pursue their passions, such as music and art. On the other hand, there are some benefits if people try to work hard. To begin with, a stable job will provide people with an income which can be used for personal needs. This is mainly because people would have money or savings to afford medical treatments for themselves as well as for their family and basic needs such as housing and food. Moreover, working hard and effectively will help develop the country's economy. For example, thanks to the hard work and efforts of each Japanese citizen and the Japanese government, their economy has become one of the leading economic sectors in the world. In conclusion, people should maintain a balance between rest and work so that they can not only contribute to the development of the economy and solve financial problems, but also spend time taking care of their families and themselves.