Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is thought that team sports offer a range of advantages as opposed to individual sports. Personally, I strongly believe that both types of sports have their own benefits and players can choose which sports they wish to play for depending on their necessity. Team sports such as football and basketball have a number of merits. Those who play in a group can develop their interpersonal skills such as social interactions and communication skills, which not only help day-to-day people's lives but also their workplace. Additionally, such sports provide a sense of unity, which will add value to athletes' lives by being empathetic and resourceful to each other. Another crucial point is gaining a reputation for them is much easier. For instance, Many football players such as Messi are not only famous because of their extreme skills, but also due to their teams. On the other hand, Individual sports also have their positive prospects such as swimming and tennis. The main one is that individual players only rely on themselves. Therefore, it helps them to manage their emotions, cope with their stress, and build confidence and self-esteem. Another potential benefit is that they need to build strong mindsets while they play. Because they do not have support from their teammates, self-reliance and self-belief are the most essential traits for their success. In conclusion, I strongly believe that such sports provide a wide range of advantages. Teammates can improve their social and communicative skills while individual players build their self-confidence and deal with undue stress.