Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that better for students to not have access to the phone. While some people held on that it is smartphones should be prohibited at school, others propound the idea that they should be allowed. Although both views have equally compelling arguments that are going to be discussed, this essay inclines towards the second opinion. On one hand, smartphones can be distracting during the education process. In other words, students may lose their concentration on studying and instead of it start concentrating on social media and others. Moreover, access to smartphones may encourage juveniles to cheat on their exam. For instance, in every country, it is a regular thing for students to be caught while they are cheating on tests. Therefore, most teachers take away cell phones during tests or even classes. On the other hand, phones allow students to find any required information for studying and also may help during an emergency. It provides an opportunity to call teachers, parents, or an ambulance any time it is needed. Furthermore, teachers are also will be able to call children to warn them about emergencies and make sure they are safe. For example, during a fire in the building, teachers have to make sure everyone is at the evacuation place via the phones. To conclude, despite some consequences of having a phone during lessons, I assert that smartphones have several benefits compared to drawbacks that can be solved under high control. Therefore, students need and should be allowed to have phones during the school day.