These days it is more easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are much fewer difficulties for tourists to go to foreign countries compared to the past. As a result, a growing number of people are now travelling abroad. In this essay, I will explore the merits and demerits of this situation. To begin with, I will introduce the advantages. One of the major plus points of the meekness journey is the fact that people can directly experience the cultures of the regions where they visited. Even though they read books or watch TV shows about it before they go, they would get shocked to see the real life there. This will help them understand many features of cultures and also make them have open minds. In addition to this, communicating with residents of the area plays a role in progressing globalization. Because visitors will have opportunities to be a member of original communities. Thus, they could feel more connected to not only their own countries but also the world. This is very important to think or study in a global way,especially for young students since they are going to build the future. On the other hand, it can be a significant problem of hardness to protect the heritages. Outsiders sometimes ignore the rules or manners when they are too excited. I will introduce Mt. Fuji which is a World Heritage Site in Japan as an example. The registration around Mt. Fuji is greatly troubled by the rubbish which is thrown away by foreign sightseers. As I explained, tourism would destroy the original nature or buildings due to their behaviours. Another disadvantage is this could be a cause of the economic crisis in that area. For instance, many tour companies have been closed during the pandemic of COVID-19 owing to too heavy reliance on tourism to earn sales. Business owners should keep in mind that there is a huge risk to get damaged by the movement of customers. Personally, I believe it is important to control the number of tourists to keep a well-balanced environment. i In conclusion, there are more merits of travelling around the world compare to staying inside of their own states.