Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to be happy in life is to have a lot of money.How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

In today's world, a life's worth is measured in terms of wealth accumulation. This leads to the notion that the happiness of a person is directly proportional to the amount of cash, land and investment, in general, they have. In this essay, I will present factors supporting this notion, along with things, other than cash, that can make an individual's life happier. In the end, I will provide my own point of view along with a sensible conclusion. Initiating with the factors contributing to this notion, the biggest one is that capital can buy better comforts. We can enjoy better features of quality, expensive stuff, rather than poor features of modest ones. For example, I can afford an expensive, exotic vacation for better relaxation, when I have more money to spend. Or I can buy high-end equipment for my home, to reduce the manual work needed to finish household activities. Another key benefit is that people can buy more nutritious food and lead a healthy lifestyle. And, if any medical issue develops, better healthcare can be afforded. To cite an example, Mr Dhirubhai Ambani, when he suffered cardiac arrest, was admitted to the costliest hospital in Mumbai, rather than a government healthcare centre, precisely because he could afford any cost. However, money is not the only thing that can enrich one's soul. Spending quality time in the company of friends and family will bring an immeasurable amount of joy. In fact, it not only brings satisfaction but also improves health. Additionally, knowledge gained through books, news, movies, etc can help in a finer appreciation of things around us. According to a famous proverb 'Education can be bought, but not knowledge. For instance, the famous tagline of Mastercard is 'Money cannot buy happiness, for everything else, there is Mastercard'. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that a healthy bank account is important in life to ensure smooth running, but it is not the only thing that can make it a satisfactory one. A person can find happiness in the smallest of things, like a blooming flower or a child's smile.