Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Since there are any barriers to buying anything from anywhere around the world, many countries became identical. I think this circumstance is developing negative impacts on tourism as well as the uniqueness of the cultures. First of all, differentiating from each other is important because it makes us unique. Since we are curious about different people, cultures, opinions, and places, the travel sector has flourished. For example, African heritages and Mongolia nomadic yurts are different from each other, therefore, these are two unique destinations for many tourists. I think being different is crucial that makes our world more beautiful. On the other hand, would be boring if all people, buildings, countries, and cultures look similar to each other. For instance, the USA and Canada are different countries but have almost identical cultures - the way people speak, the clothes, the buildings, and even the holiday celebrations are similar to each other. Therefore, it is not so interesting due to many similarities. However, it is convenient to be able to purchase anything from anywhere, this convenience eventually destroys our main character which is uniqueness. In conclusion, countries are becoming more similar than they used to be. In my opinion, it affects tourism and fades our unique qualities.