Raising household electricity fees is the most effective solution to the problems associated with power generation and environmental pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective in reducing the environmental pollution caused by power generation?

These days, to tackle the issues relevant to environmental contamination and power generation, the most effective measure is increasing domestic electricity. The reason for this varies. In my opinion, this is a matter of debate in light of different factors before any conclusion can be drawn From my perspective, raising household electricity is not the only solution to save the environment. To begin with, citizens are suffering numerous day-to-day expenses from tuition fees for the children to taxes to the cost of the commute. Therefore, if domestic electricity grows, it would create a greater financial burden for humans and also contribute to the standard of living of people who are underprivileged. Moreover, the main energy consumers are factories and businesses, which use large electricity every day. The residential only a small part of overall energy use. For instance, in the United States, the consumption of energy for industrial and commercial activities is higher than when compared with residential energy use that more than 50% and 30% of energy use, respectively. So increasing the cost of household energy is not reasonable and equal for citizens. There are numerous measures to resolve this problem without increasing energy costs. First, humans should be raised awareness about use the of electric vehicles and shared mobility to reduce air pollution. Take Denmark as a good example, the human in this nation are using bicycles and carpooling, which is not only economical but also protect our environment. Furthermore, the government should encourage factories to use clean and renewable energy such as water, solar, and wind power. For example, Korean industrials are an incentive that converts power supply to renewable sources and boosts green power use In conclusion, I significantly disagree with an increase in the fee for household electricity, which contributes to a greater financial burden on citizens. Whereas, the government can apply different measures such as using renewable energy. In order to address the aforementioned issue we need a joint effort of both governments and individuals.