Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Art surrounds our daily lives. Some may cherish the beauty of art around us and appreciate the meaning behind it, while others think it is an unrealistic form of expression that distracts humans from their existence. I strongly believe that art plays a major role in our day-to-day lives by giving them meaningful stories and unforgettable memories. Art can be a useful method in the education and health sectors. It comes in different mediums, such as book illustrations, paintings, sculptures, and many more. Schools use art to narrate stories to children as well as educate them about general topics that are challenging for them to grasp via reading or listening alone. For example, reading stories that include pictures can not only widen the child’s imagination but also help in the development of an adult’s cognitive skills. In addition, mental health patients communicate with their specialists using drawings to express their hidden feelings and emotions. Doctors find it a beneficial way to diagnose certain illnesses. Therefore, art has the power to manipulate and influence, entertain, and educate. In rational to those who think art is disruptive. In my opinion, this notion may have emerged from people who have a one-sided view and are fully immersed in hectic routines. They become blind to the beautiful things they encounter. Undoubtedly, art has recorded real history and brought us back in time to the ancient era, where engraved paintings were found in caves and historical stories were revealed. Despite all this, a few situations may be dangerous if emotions are negatively triggered and expressed through art. The famous artist, Van Gough, cut off his ear to draw it in a painting. However,he suffered from hallucinations in which he lost consciousness, and the incident cannot be generalised. Poetry, drama, music, painting, and dance all stir up our emotions. All of the arts move people powerfully. They can strongly influence our behaviours and even our character.