In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some countries, a lot of people are becoming interested in searching out the history of the house or building where they stay. Generally, it gives an understanding of some communities to know about the historical story and the reason why the building was created. There are some reasons and details to brief about why and how some people were encouraged to find out the background of the place where they lived. Particularly, buildings or houses in some places had been built because of the environmental situation. It can be seen from the shape and materials of the building which suited the natural plight in the area. For instance, in Japan, homes or buildings were built with light and flexible materials because of Japan's geographic condition that often faces earthquakes. Historically, architecture has been evolving until recent decades. It is quite fascinating to some civilizations to learn about architectural design which is related to architectural trends when the building was created. The public might know the reason from the architectural concepts of the architecture. There are some references to know about architectural trends. For example, in the 2000s, it had a minimalist pattern trend which affected the environmental and economic conditions. Furthermore, houses or buildings are built because of cultural conditions. Some population created their homes because they had to make a home or building to appreciate their culture. It can be shown from the construction and ancient things from the interior of the building, so humanity is attracted to learn and understand the background and objective. In conclusion, the population are attracted to learning about the history of their house or the building because they might know the reason and story why the building had created.