People today can shop,work and communicate with others via the Internet instead of face-to- face communication. Is it a positive or negative development?

Thanks to the advancement of the Internet, it is not necessary for people to either go out to meet their demands or talk to others. In my opinion, I am convinced that this phenomenon is one of the culprits of exacerbating the unemployment rate as well as lowering the economic level. At the outset, it is becoming more and more difficult for employees to seek job opportunities in the contemporary world. This is because the increasing number of street markets is dwindling due to well-developed online stores, which are hugely attractive to customers in terms of their convenience and fast speed deliveries. Thus, it will be an uphill struggle for individuals to land a job, eventually uplifting the unemployment rate in the end. Furthermore, it can bring about a devastating impact on the company's interests, which has a strong connection with the economic level of society. A new form of working method; telecommuting, has emerged since the advent of the internet. Several enterprises are already using this method, however, it had brought myriads of unexpected impacts on the companies themselves. For example, internet disconnection can be accrued during a significantly important meeting, which can have a huge influence on the firm's outcome. Thus, it is safe to conclude that technology has far more risks, which in turn result in more losses than gains. In conclusion, although the internet made people live a more convenient life than ever before, I firmly believe that it can bring about several severe problems in terms of both personal and social perspectives.