Some say that news has no connection with most people’s lives and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

Few people believe that reading and watching the news in print and digital media is worthless for most of the public. Additionally, they state that it has no relevance to the lives of most individuals. I believe that it is not true in every context. In fact, the information represented in the press and media will play a crucial role in our day-to-day lives,especially with respect to things, such as investing,immigration,travel, politics, health and education etc. Firstly, everyone must be aware of the things happening around us so that information can be applied in our personal and professional lives. To illustrate, let us look at the recent incident of an investment article published in the media about the fraud that happened in Yes Bank, someone who invested in that company without having the latest information on it would end up with a significant loss in their portfolio during the recent collapse. Similarly, each one of us must definitely be interconnected to one or the other sort of category depending on our social and economic livelihood. Hence, all of us must follow relevant programs or articles and keep up to date to avoid adverse consequences. It is understandable that there is a myriad of topics published and aired in these journals and programs respectively which needs a laborious effort to determine the appropriate type and gather the data. However, there are numerous social media platforms with a lot of content creators, who especially focus on certain genres instead of generalising the content in a wider context. Basically, all we need to do is choose the platform and then search for suitable content. Most of these applications have efficient search engines which help to expedite the refining process. Thus, it is recommended to follow social media news to make optimal use of the time and make the most out of it. In conclusion, following the news is the most beneficial thing in every human being's life. However, it is not feasible to know everything happening around us. So, it is advised to understand things that are interlinked to our living.