In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

In a few places across the globe, celebrating on the occasion of traditional festivals has either vanished or is on the verge of it. In my opinion, the major issue of it could be immigration and adaption to foreign cultural traditions. In order to mitigate this, individuals must own the responsibility to educate their offspring with logical reasoning behind them. To begin with the repercussions, people have adopted a modern mechanical lifestyle due to which they hardly tend to find time for festival celebrations. Consequently, future generation children are failing to realize the essence of it. Additionally, nowadays, owing to the relocation and migration of individuals to various countries leading to the adaption of foreign customs and traditions. To illustrate, most of the developed nations have witnessed major growth in immigrants year on year for the last 20 years. As a result, these groups are accustomed to host countries' values and lifestyles. Particularly, this reason leads to the disappearance of an individual's own origin culture. These concerns can be addressed in many ways, however, I would like to discuss the most appropriate solution. Basically, the current generation of children has not been taught about the cultural heritage and significance of our festivals. As an example, when we were kids twenty-five years ago, either our parents or grandparents used to demonstrate the significance and help us with the intricate details of the reason behind the celebration. The same knowledge is not being passed to our future generations. Eventually, some of these are either being treated as superstitions or irrelevant. To conclude, this situation can only be mitigated by each and every individual contribution through a proper work-life balance. In addition, everyone has to remember the roots of our origin and the significance of these customs that were passed to us by our ancestors which would benefit our upcoming generations to maintain a healthy and prosperous life.