Parents of obese children should be punished for making them obese. Do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that these days obesity has been considered as one of the most health issues among the children. Many people believe that the parents are responsible about this problem. I disagree with that, because obesity is a disease which can be due to two reasons. Eating a lot of junk foods and not doing enough exercise. As can be seen, the eating habits across the world is changing and fast food Is becoming more popular and trending. Eating burger, French fries, sweet and so many others junk products become more popular especially amount the young age group. These products are becoming part of our daily life and they have great marketing and selling strategies. For example, McDonalds is not providing food it’s also gives free toys with some meals for kids and this thing is become more attractive for children and increased there demand for such a kind of foods. However, exercise is one of the major factor of losing weight and it’s become more effective when combined with healthy food. Recently, the field of technology has developed and produced so many amazing devices such as personal computer, PlayStation and mobile phones, which makes kids spend so long hours sitting in front of these with not doing any activities for playing games, watching movies and YouTube. This lead to decrease the outdoor activities in their daily life. In conclusion, fast food and lacking of activity and daily exercise is responsible for children obesity. Therefor, the parents have to motivate them to workout and provide healthy food as much as they could during the day but, they can’t be punished if they fail to do it.