With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As life expectancy is going high, the majority of the population is becoming elderly. In this situation, the elderly population should be obviously paid more attention to for some reasons. In this essay, I will discuss why laws and facilities for the elderly are necessary for society. To begin with, there are some reasons why elderly people should be treated carefully. Firstly, since there have been great technological advances at the moment, all people are expected to live longer. What it means is that the average age of the public is going to be older. If this population is ignored and unattended, they will be much more likely to suffer from severe illnesses and diseases, exposed to a higher chance of getting sick. As the majority of the population, whether they are healthy and productive or unhealthy and non-productive will probably bring a huge gap in the future. Furthermore, many ways to support the old can be thought about. First and foremost, considering the fact that seniors are veterans in many different kinds of industrial fields, we could make a great amount of financial revenue by producing more jobs for those. In addition, they might be able to play the role of teachers or assistants for beginners in their fields. As far as health is concerned, the government can decline the old's health insurance and build more medical facilities in which they can get treatment at a reasonable price. To conclude, since I believe there are still a number of significant roles the elderly can play in the community, it is of great importance to prepare for the future in which the rate of the old population will increase. As a result, our future could be a step further to a better world.