There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of students nowadays opt to receive a lot of pressure to succeed academically. This argument has a number of agreements and disagreements of whether some subjects are required to or not required to pursue, to decline the stress rate experienced by students, which will be discussed in this article. Some people were born academically well, while others were born to explore social skills. I believe in the future, these groups will still required in society, and school is the best place to create and help young people define what they really want in the future. However, humans’ lives are now surrounded by the advancement of technology. The study forecasts that automation will dominate the future, as well as Artificial Intelligence which is predicted to replace 30% of current jobs. This means young people ought to learn other hard skills where community are still in need and AI is likely impossible to replace. For example, a self-defence subject or even a cooking class. Not surprisingly, pupils tend to have higher interests in learning physical or social-related skills. One noticeable feature, on the other hand, is probably that the future needs a well-academic bunch of people, as the development of technology is basically ruled by people. Besides, the major indicator of developed countries is the technology implementation within. This means, that the world demands academically innovative people to realize the upcoming, and to create innovative ones, the basic stage is to prepare them from the early stage, which is the school stage. No wonder, schools are now focusing on the science-related syllabus. To sum up, school is a perfect environment for young people to do and explore many stuffs, Despite removing some non-academic subjects, I believe it is better to let students learn as much as possible, as well as decide their focus based on their passion