In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Nowadays, traditional anniversary and celebrations are gradually losing their individuality in many countries, which leads to festivals that may not exist. Cultural disappearance due to many problems caused by this disintegration so the governments along with citizens should contribute to preserving the traditional holiday. To begin with, the main reason for the disappearance of traditions is cultural immigration. Due to the prevalence of cultures from the West. For example, festivals like Halloween or Easter are growing in popularity, which is leading countries to integrate and make them one of the major celebrations in their country. In addition, everyone's consciousness is making celebrations disappear. For instance, today's youth in Vietnam have adopted the western culture and this has led to a slight neglect of the country's traditions. Making them disintegrate even though so many people have struggled to preserve them. However, people still have many solutions to protect traditional ceremonies. To solve these problems, it is necessary to cooperate with the citizens and the governments. The governments should encourage people to participate more actively in festivals and provide additional funding to create memorable traditions for everyone. In addition, TV programs should use traditional costumes. For example, in Vietnam, hosts or program participants should be encouraged to wear ao dai during recording sessions. Along with that, people should be self-aware that it is necessary to preserve national traditions by taking part in and sticking to their roots. With the development of traditional media, people can share and advertise their traditional holidays. In conclusion, keeping the traditional festivals from disappearing will depend on the unity of the people and the sense of preserving their country's celebrations.