Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, technology has transformed the ways of communication and influenced relationships in many forms. Technology has some negative aspects due to reduced security in some cases, while, its impact on people’s lives has been largely positive such as remote communication and the reasons will be outlined in this essay. On the one hand, one of the major benefits that a common human has is that develop close bonds with relatives hailing in the other countries. Moreover, by the use of social networks could stay attach with their loved ones, who stay away from them through methods like video calls, voice calls and etc. For instance, one of my friends, who has gone to Canada two years ago, still is in words with me because of the internet. In contrast, folks used to stand in a queue for long hours to say hello to their family and friends. In addition, they were never able to have their virtual visual. On the other hand, there are various demerits which could not be spared. To commence with, juveniles are seen adding unknown persons to their chatting apps which could be dangerous. This is because the physical identity of that individual is unknown as an adult could act fake. By the way of example, about 7 years ago, the news showed in America that a girl was robbed by a boy, whom she met on Facebook, when they decided to see each other physically. In a nutshell, although, the Internet may be dangerous for the safety of some people, especially teenagers, it also offers benefits such as long-distance communication.