Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying or doing. So you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology advancement in society gives ease in life. Nations are building their own technology for peace and prosperity and also to stay a step ahead of other nations. In my point of,view it is good for the future and it has more positives than negatives. Commence with, technology has a big impact on our lives and the majority of people today rely on this. Firstly, monitoring people gives us a safe and progressive approach to a business or a company. To illustrate, nowadays company monitor their employees via CCTV cameras which provide information to the boss about the activities of employees or their activities on the floor. Secondly, for parents to look after their children is also easy because they can watch out for their pursuits from an office or can respond if necessary. For instance, in western,societies most working parents monitor their kids with technology because it is a safe and reliable method for them. Furthermore, most importantly in nations where crime is a major,, concern it is a priority to use machines to monitor prisoners also for the government it could be easy to judge whom they should release or give parole by watching their behaviour in prison. Last but not least, in public places or areas where high authority individuals live it is prominent to watch out for activities of people to stop any mishappening in future and provide them with a safe environment. For example, in Japan, a local resident attacked the former president of japan who was found dead later. To conclude, technology is like a privilege for people but if pupils use it for positive things then it could be better for a society or a country otherwise it could end up with a disaster. Government should look out to provide technology to those who can use it for good things.