MANY PEOPLE LIKE TO EAT UNHEALTHY FOOD EVEN THOUGH THEY KNOW THAT IT IS BAD FOR THEM. WHY IS THIS THE CASE? WHAT MEASURES CAN EFFECTIVELY IMPROVE PEOPLE’S UNHEALTHY EATING HABITS?

Nowadays, although many people have knowledge about the adverse effects of unhealthy food, they also decide to eat this food. This issue stems from various reasons. In this essay, I will examine the rationales behind this phenomenon and then offer some solutions to it. There are many factors responsible for eating food affecting negatively health despite knowing the consequences. Perhaps one of these is a lack of time to prepare meals for young people. With high working pressure, young officers often choose fast foods by booking from online platforms such as GrabFoods and ShopeeFoods, as a convenient option to save time. Another possible explanation is that sweetened beverages are interesting, and tasty and could addict consumers. For example, milk tea is a popular drink among young people, especially students. Besides the deliciousness of sweetened foods, these ones also increase the risk for diabetes, metabolism diseases, and cardiovascular diseases. Despite these causes, several actions can be taken to mitigate the situation. The first available measure is that medical organizations should popularize knowledge about healthcare in metabolic diseases associated with diets. This can be conducted by holding conferences in shopping malls or placing banners in public spaces. The second effective method is encouraging investors to focus on developing healthy friendly food and beverage fields. Foods and Drinks restaurants should use natural ingredients, and minimize trans fatty acids to provide consumers meals that do not adversely affect health. In conclusion, eating unhealthy meals notwithstanding these drawbacks arises for many reasons but there are some ways to solve this problem.