Now a lot of people in college are doing academic study. We should encourage them to learn vocational skills. Do you agree or disagree.

We are in an age of time, where education is the most important part of life. People are focusing on schooling and neglecting the skills that can help them survive in difficult economic situations. This essay shades light on the topic of why vocational skills are important. In today's world, mankind is witnessing the rapid change of technology and also creating new jobs that need skilled manpower. Most students in educational institutes do a lot of coursework and are unable to learn vocational skills because of insufficient knowledge about the job market. With the passing of every year more and more jobs are looking for candidates who can work by hand for example the growing industry of electric cars needs more than 70 per cent of their workforce who can work with physical things like electric motors and control circuits. Universities should encourage their students to learn vocational skills by making some vocational courses mandatory; also companies should offer college students to work and learn some skills that will be helpful to secure a good job in the market. Furthermore, some actions need to be taken by governments to help promote students to enrol in vocational courses. In the end, I would say to be successful in practical life a person should not only rely on his education but learn some skills that can be fruitful to earn good money. As mentioned above in present times combination of academic qualification and vocational education is a must part of life to grow and be successful in life.