Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are competing views on studying a new language in order to survive in travel or work in other countries. Other people think that there are other reasons for people should learn a new language. I believe that learning a foreign language has many capabilities and advantages for many population. Firstly, learning a foreign language is important for performance in industry and travel. Some countries have different dialects or literature. For example, Jepang has traditional Japanese literature called kanji or haiku which many people spend money on tour guides. Furthermore, studying abroad and working in a foreign country is pursued to learn their accent and culture to survive with local people and local dialects. Moreover, learning a second language is mandatory in many academic syllabi. Learning different languages can increase multilingual skills and this is good for the motor skills of children. For instance, English is mandatory in many schools in Indonesia. Studying the English language has advantages for many students when applying to many companies. On the other hand, people who have skills in more than one language are capable of reading a book and making new friends from different nationalities. Studying different languages can make people expand their social and professional networks which is good for the long term. In conclusion, studying different languages is important when you should travel, work, and study abroad. I believe, there are more advantages for many people than moving, migration and work such as increasing their motor skills and capabilities for reading books and making new friends in another country.