The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues are a global concern, with many arguing that the pollution caused by such problems increases fuel costs. Personally, I completely disagree with this view. First of all, there are many reasons why raising gas prices was a mistake and cannot fix any problem. Rising fuel costs affect many gas-using industries such as manufacturing and delivery. As a result, the cost of essential goods must increase, consumers are more difficult to access, and quality of life is significantly reduced. For example, the price of imported clothing has spiked due to increased transportation costs, especially higher fuel costs. So many people cannot afford the clothes they need. On the other hand, a group of people think that increasing fuel prices will encourage people to use electric cars and public transport more. I believe this is a good point of view but it does not completely solve the problem. Instead, finding new sustainable energy sources suitable for transportation will be a better way to overcome the environmental problem. In summary, reducing fuel costs is not a good option to deal with global issues such as the environment. Moreover, it can lead to unpredictable consequences