In many countries, the cost of living is rising. What are the effects of this on individuals and society. Suggest solutions to this problem.

These days many people are dealing with the higher cost of living in a large number of countries. This essay will present some of the effects of this problem such as mental problems and on-the-rise crimes, later a few solutions regarding expanding people ’s money management skills as well as creating more job opportunities will be discussed. This issue has affected both individuals and societies. On the one hand, a number of people who particularly reside in big cities suffer from rising living costs and occasionally they have to pursue a sideline career in order to make ends meet. There is no denying the fact that they will face some issues such as depression and unhealthy lifestyles. These people have to sacrifice their lives for covering their cost of living while they are supposed to dedicate their free time to do some activities in order to be in shape and have leisure time. Moreover, illegal activities may be caused by many financial problems in the society. It is crystal clear that crime is rooted in poverty and because of that individuals might commit crimes to earn more money. For example, in some Asian countries where the salary of the police is low, they have to renal to receive more money. On the other hand, there are some useful solutions that can be implemented to overcome this issue by the government and the people. Firstly, individuals must be taught have to how to manage their income and how to spend money more efficiently than they used to. Secondly, more job opportunities should be created by the government and also the minimum salary that individuals can afford their life should be considered by the frequent observation. In summary, although a number of people are dealing with rising living costs all over the world and its undeniable consequences like depression, there are some solutions to tackle this problem say those that are supposed to be done by the government.