Some people think that children should not watch television as it has negative effects while some people believe that they should watch television as it helps them in their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today's fast-paced era, technology is an indivisible part of society. One such advancement is television. The merits and demerits of viewing TV have sparked many debates. Few individual opine that youngster should not spend much time visualizing them whereas other asserts that it can aid future enhancement. Personally, I am in complete agreement with the latter statement and the following expository paragraph will expatiate both views with lucid examples, however, the conclusion will discuss my opinion. It is certainly true that screen timing exerts eye stress and will develop many illnesses like myopia, hyperopia, blurred vision etc. For example, during the pandemic, a research study has concluded that due to increased screen time, 80% of children have developed visual problems. Nevertheless, the advantages of watching television can't be overlooked. For instance, toddlers learn many words and life lessons through enjoying rhymes on TV. It has become a gateway to learning. Multiple cartoon programs help in developing analytical skills. The audiovisual effects create a lifelong memory and the brain also retains it for a longer time. It activates multiple senses at a moment. Language development and etiquettes are important attributes of a child's future. In conclusion, the negative effects of watching television can be minimised by various effective approaches like viewing it from an appropriate distance and position. One should therefore weigh up the pros & coz and consider the priorities. Parents should allow children to enjoy TV with certain restrictions so that too much would not be lost.